Thursday, December 25, 2008

Christmas '08

Well....Christmas this year was as usual FANTASTIC! I, like all others enjoy this holiday for many reasons; the family all together, so many gifts, and a TON of food! Well, I told you all that I was going to Blog today so I could tell you about the experience at my Aunts house. The random screams are from a wonderful game called: EUCHRE!!! That game is like the best card game in the world!! Every family function/reunion we end up playing this game.

Christmas today was Spectacular! I received many excellent gifts from my amazing parents and friends. I am right now watching the "old people" ie: my parents, aunt, uncle, and cousins, play euchre, while my other cousin is playing his PS3.

Well, I believe that we are going to be watching a movie soon, so I must depart.

I hope you all had an incredible Christmas like I did. Until next time...

-J

Wednesday, December 24, 2008

It's Christmas Eve!

Well Folks, It's CHRISTMAS EVE!!! I can hardly belive that the year is coming to an end. It seemed as if I was just opening gifts last Christmas just a couple months ago. I do enjoy this time of year, sitting in my living room by the fireplace (that does not even work) watching the snowflakes fall out of the sky, while drinking a warm cup of coffee! What is SO terrible about this day? It goes by WAY TOO fast!! Oh well, I am never disappointed with Christmas!

Anywho, as you have noticed I have not blogged in a while, so for that I apologize! I usually have alot of extra time, but of late, I have been doing a lot of work at my fathers warehouse! For this I have been called a "Lazy Blogger"- Jackie, "Fail Blog"- John & Lynn. So, after all the criticism I decided that I would blog on this beautiful Christmas Eve day. I am looking outside my office windows and all I see is white. The tree's are covered; It is lightly snowing (or is that rain??)

My plans for the day are as follows: I must finish waking up, take a shower, do all my hygiene, and go SHOPPING!!! If you did not know, I really enjoy shopping; and NO I am NOT GAY!!!!! Once finished with picking up some last minute gifts I will be off to church to do a little Christmas service (I lead the songs). After church I will be attending a fellow church members Christmas party. It should be a BLAST (ok not so much)!!!

I will not tell you what I will be doing Christmas day because I need to save some stuff to write about Christmas night, when I am sitting at my Aunts house and there is random screaming!! You'll have to wait and hope and pray that I will blog tomorrow so you will find out who this mysterious aunt is and why there is blood curdling Screams!!

Well, until then, MERRY CHRISTMAS EVE!!!!!!!! And remember to keep Christ first this CHRISTmas!!!

-J

Wednesday, December 3, 2008

Christmas is coming TOO fast!!!

Usually I would not be too disappointed about how fast Christmas is coming, but recently I have noticed that is coming way too fast! I have a oral interpretation to do for a Christmas concert at my school and it has to be memorized by tomorrow. Yea, probably not gonna happen. You just gotta love speech class and the teacher. As "Babble-escents" has recently posted, we have been assigned our partners and topics for the upcoming debate. Yesterday, I found myself partner-less and topic-less. I was not too thrilled! Today I found out that I kinda have a partner and I will be debating the two smartest girls in the speech class!! ugg

Anyhow, on a lighter note, I made a phone call today about that Christmas Cd and I will be recording it on Saturday in a real, professional, studio!!! Like I said before, I will be dedicating it to my brother that is in the military. It will be entitled "I'll Be Home For Christmas." I am SO excited!! Well, I must be off to memorize that speech thing. Hopefully I will have to blog tomorrow because of a snow day!! :]

Monday, December 1, 2008

SNOW DAY!!!



Well, I am sure you have guessed what amazing thing happened today. Yup, a snow day!
This morning I received a text on my cell phone from a church friend telling me that she had school. I was utterly BUMMED!!! Well, me being a normal, 17 yr. old guy, I just layed in bed until I suddenly noticed I had fallen asleep(imagine that). I whipped my neck around to look at my clock, and it read 8:01!!!
If you don't know me I am kinda always late for school. I mean the only reason why is I don't enjoy being TORTURED!!! Anywho, I ran down the stairs and I asked my mom if I had a snow day! She thinking it would be funny said, "What?? you're gonna be late again!!

After some lame joking around she told me that yes, we DID have a snow day, and that I could go back to bed. With excitement I ran quickly back to my warm bed and went to sleep! (Ahhhh)
I would like to apologize for not blogging in a while. With the holiday craziness I had no real time to blog. I hope your Thanksgivings were as wonderful as mine! Thanks for reading!!

-J